rpi-openmax-demos.git
6 years agoUpdate comment header for rpi-camera-dump-yuv and rpi-encode-yuv master
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 23:03:16 +0000 (02:03 +0300)]
Update comment header for rpi-camera-dump-yuv and rpi-encode-yuv

6 years agoUpdate documentation
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 23:02:50 +0000 (02:02 +0300)]
Update documentation

6 years agoFix YUV handling in camera video output and encoder input origin/master
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 22:05:54 +0000 (01:05 +0300)]
Fix YUV handling in camera video output and encoder input

Properly handle the OMX_COLOR_FormatYUV420PackedPlanar format used by
camera and encoder components when dumping out/reading in video data
outside of the OMX pipeline.

In rpi-camera-dump-yuv the fragmented YUV planar 4:2:0 (I420) data from
camera video output buffers is unpacked and buffered until a full frame
has been received from the camera and then the frame is written to
output file in valid I420 format.

Similarly in rpi-encode-yuv the I420 video data read from input file is
packed to a valid OMX_COLOR_FormatYUV420PackedPlanar style buffer before
sending to the video encoder.

6 years agoDon't create any variables in the loop
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:57:34 +0000 (00:57 +0300)]
Don't create any variables in the loop

6 years agoMinor spacing update
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:15:36 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Minor spacing update

6 years agoInstall signal handlers as late as possible
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:15:18 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Install signal handlers as late as possible

6 years agoSet nStride and eColorFormat when configuring port definition
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:12:13 +0000 (21:12 +0300)]
Set nStride and eColorFormat when configuring port definition

6 years agoShow supported compression and color formats in dump_port()
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:08:43 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
Show supported compression and color formats in dump_port()

6 years agoAdd more compression and color formats
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 17:52:58 +0000 (20:52 +0300)]
Add more compression and color formats

6 years agoInitial import github/master
Tuomas Jormola [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 09:47:30 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
Initial import