awesome-freedesktop.git
9 years agoUse the correct icon for the "Settings" menu origin/master
Antonio Terceiro [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 19:02:24 +0000 (16:02 -0300)]
Use the correct icon for the "Settings" menu

9 years agofixed exception when icon doesn't exists and prevents menu to be shown
Fei Wong Reed [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 06:02:30 +0000 (13:02 +0700)]
fixed exception when icon doesn't exists and prevents menu to be shown

10 years agoRecognize desktop entry key 'NoDisplay'
Laurent Arnoud [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 17:56:03 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Recognize desktop entry key 'NoDisplay'
see http://standards.freedesktop.org/desktop-entry-spec/desktop-entry-spec-latest.html

Signed-off-by: Laurent Arnoud <laurent@spkdev.net>

11 years agoFixed and improved blank menu item removing process, which was not working (at leat...
Gustavo Dutra [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 21:51:20 +0000 (18:51 -0300)]
Fixed and improved blank menu item removing process, which was not working (at leat here)

11 years agoAllow config. of where to look for applications
Antonio Terceiro [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 12:51:54 +0000 (09:51 -0300)]
Allow config. of where to look for applications

Thanks to Alexey Antipovsky for the original patch.

11 years agoRemoving extra space
Antonio Terceiro [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 12:38:21 +0000 (09:38 -0300)]
Removing extra space

11 years agoMake icon types and paths configurable.
Antonio Terceiro [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 12:36:30 +0000 (09:36 -0300)]
Make icon types and paths configurable.

Thanks to Alexey Antipovsky for the original patch.

11 years agoBetter command-line composition.
Antonio Terceiro [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 12:35:14 +0000 (09:35 -0300)]
Better command-line composition.

Thanks to Alexey Antipovsky for the patch.

11 years agoRemove seeall
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 13:22:33 +0000 (10:22 -0300)]
Remove seeall

11 years agoReverse sorting bad indexes for removal
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Mar 2009 13:19:01 +0000 (10:19 -0300)]
Reverse sorting bad indexes for removal

This way the indexes that are yet to be removed from the target table
won't change.

11 years agoUpdating README
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 15:56:29 +0000 (12:56 -0300)]
Updating README

11 years agomore TODO items
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 15:54:53 +0000 (12:54 -0300)]
more TODO items

11 years agoAdding user-defined icon size list.
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 15:53:06 +0000 (12:53 -0300)]
Adding user-defined icon size list.

This list has higher priority than the hardcoded one.

Thanks to Sergey (Сергей Миронов) for the idea and patch.

11 years agoCreating menu inside a function.
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 15:51:42 +0000 (12:51 -0300)]
Creating menu inside a function.

This way users can first require all the needed modules, then set all
their options and only after that actually create the menu.

Thanks to Sergey (Сергей Миронов) for the idea and initial patch.

11 years agoFixing indentation to 4 spaces
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 15:34:28 +0000 (12:34 -0300)]
Fixing indentation to 4 spaces

11 years agoadding a TODO file
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 13:11:37 +0000 (10:11 -0300)]
adding a TODO file

11 years agoCentralizing the logic for icon lookup
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 13:00:30 +0000 (10:00 -0300)]
Centralizing the logic for icon lookup

11 years agoupdated README
Stefano Verna [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 15:50:37 +0000 (08:50 -0700)]
updated README

11 years agoAdded dirs and files icons to Desktop
Stefano Verna [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 15:46:57 +0000 (08:46 -0700)]
Added dirs and files icons to Desktop

11 years agoAdjusts neeeded after major refactoring.
Antonio Terceiro [Wed, 18 Feb 2009 12:56:24 +0000 (09:56 -0300)]
Adjusts neeeded after major refactoring.

11 years agoipairs is needed here
Antonio Terceiro [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 23:03:54 +0000 (20:03 -0300)]
ipairs is needed here

11 years agoremove seeall
Julien Danjou [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:30:19 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
remove seeall

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>

11 years agomove category splitting into utils
Julien Danjou [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:30:18 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
move category splitting into utils

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>

11 years agofix typo
Julien Danjou [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:30:17 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
fix typo

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>

11 years agoremove useless string module
Julien Danjou [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:30:16 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
remove useless string module

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>

11 years agosimplify parsing
Julien Danjou [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:30:15 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
simplify parsing

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>

11 years agosplit parse() and parse_dir()
Julien Danjou [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 16:30:14 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
split parse() and parse_dir()

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>

11 years agoSeveral enhancements.
Antonio Terceiro [Mon, 16 Feb 2009 02:59:25 +0000 (23:59 -0300)]
Several enhancements.

  * updated README
  * removed vim modelines
  * removed trailing whitespace

11 years ago- desktop icons are a lot less ugly now :) - better handling of icon positioning...
steffoz [Sun, 15 Feb 2009 23:19:11 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
- desktop icons are a lot less ugly now :) - better handling of icon positioning - icon labels are now optional

11 years agoSimplified menu creation code.
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 18:09:58 +0000 (15:09 -0300)]
Simplified menu creation code.

According to the freedesktop.org menu specification desktop entries must
indicate one of the main categories, so there is no need to keep that
table is synonyms. My testing didn't reveal any relevant (and
desktop-agnostic) application that disappeared from the menu after this.

11 years agoLooking for icons in status/ folder also.
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 17:30:26 +0000 (14:30 -0300)]
Looking for icons in status/ folder also.

11 years agoLooking for icons in more subdirectories.
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 16:48:36 +0000 (13:48 -0300)]
Looking for icons in more subdirectories.

This way the menu root items don't need to give the path in the
lookup_icon call.

11 years agoUpdating README.
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 14:11:35 +0000 (11:11 -0300)]
Updating README.

11 years agoDon't hardcode icon paths for menu
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 14:01:43 +0000 (11:01 -0300)]
Don't hardcode icon paths for menu

11 years agoEnhanced icon lookup function.
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 13:59:14 +0000 (10:59 -0300)]
Enhanced icon lookup function.

  * Extracted file existence text into a function using native lua
    constructs instead of os.execute
  * searching for icon in icon theme directories, plus in several icon
    size subdirectories

11 years agoUser can choose which terminal to use.
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 12:24:27 +0000 (09:24 -0300)]
User can choose which terminal to use.

'xterm' is a sane default for most operating systems.

11 years agoFixing item insertion
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 12:23:11 +0000 (09:23 -0300)]
Fixing item insertion

It was using the local (and empty) cmdline variable istead of the
cmdline entry in the current program.

11 years agoOnly try to interpret the command line if exists
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 12:19:09 +0000 (09:19 -0300)]
Only try to interpret the command line if exists

11 years agoAdding proper indentation following awesome style
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:59:42 +0000 (08:59 -0300)]
Adding proper indentation following awesome style

11 years agoSplitting the monolithic module
Antonio Terceiro [Sat, 14 Feb 2009 11:54:38 +0000 (08:54 -0300)]
Splitting the monolithic module

Thanks to Stefano Verna.

11 years agoAdding screenshot
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 18:24:13 +0000 (15:24 -0300)]
Adding screenshot

11 years agoInitial version.
Antonio Terceiro [Fri, 13 Feb 2009 18:13:26 +0000 (15:13 -0300)]
Initial version.